Skip to content

When you go away, will you remember me?

August 4, 2013

image

All people who travelled, always get busy with their lives and forget about us. They change, in every single aspect. Hence, I decided years ago, that when some one travels I just have to forget them, or not to love them so much so that I won’t miss them and cry badly.

This idea is about to change, or almost did change, days will pove it anyway… Yesterday I had dream, chatting with a friend…he is outside Egypt. He came months ago for a project and we became friends and then he left! Respected friendship, he is very matured compared to guys in he is age, although not 30 years old yet. We had some serious talks about our futures, and what will be the plan for one another. He found his path, studying and working something he loves and appreciates….unlike me. He tried to make things clear so I can choose what I want. In fact, it was the most honest and clear talk I have ever had in my life. My mom keeps advising, friends show empathy, my boss tries to help but in the end wants me to remain in my position and job. The impact of that discussion between me and that person, resulted a friendship. And because he was going back home, and my old fearful thoughts came up, I did not intend to enhance the communication as I know it will be cut!

I was wrong….yes I was…we slightly communicated by Facebook and recently Instagram. But never had an actual talk or discussion. After I had a dream last night of me and him chatting, I woke up this morning, unsually listened to some holy words, not even in their occasion and suddenly called him on Viber! We exchanged country news, and that we…I would like us to talk again and communicate better. Talked about work and how do we spend our days.

And I concluded that, it’s not life that keeps us away from our beloved people. It’s what a man really decides what he wants. It is not the busy life that keeps someone far away, its his priorities, the ability of adabting, change and needs. It’s me or them to decide…..not lame excuses about a busy life.

Picture source: I drew it, he photographed it
Article was written on the 1st of August, 2013

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Scorpion permalink
    September 6, 2013 1:48 am

    Nice blog Miss…but is that personal experiment or you copy it from some where?

    • September 6, 2013 11:03 am

      If you have noticed…. I always type the source of my work…mostly for pics, but I write everything, unless its from the Internet, I mention that plus copying the link and post it too. If the source is not mentioned, then it is me 🙂

  2. Scorpion permalink
    September 6, 2013 12:35 pm

    Nice work…keep going on

Share your reply...

